The 52nd Midwest Theoretical Chemistry Conference (MWTCC) took place on June 2 – 4, 2022, at the Ohio State University campus in Columbus, OH. Thanks to more than 140 participants who attended the conference! Photos from the conference can be found here.

Congratulations to the award recipients:

  • Hayden Moran (West Virginia University), best undergraduate student poster award
  • Dustin Broderick (The Ohio State University), best graduate student poster award
  • Katherine Kidder (Pennsylvania State University), best graduate student poster award
  • Mengdi Fan (The Ohio State University), best graduate student poster award
  • Miguel Angel Lopez Ruiz (Indiana University), best postdoc poster award
  • Vibin Abraham (University of Michigan), best postdoc poster award
  • Narasimhan Loganathan (Michigan State University), best postdoc poster award
  • Sarah Maier (Indiana University), best student contributed talk award
  • Nils Strand (Northwestern University), best student contributed talk award


Final version of the MWTCC 2022 program containing the parking instructions, campus map, final schedule of talks, complete list of poster presenters, submitted abstracts, and list of participants is available here.

The poster easels adjust in height from 25″ – 72″ and the poster boards are 40″ x 60″. See the program for poster easel assignments.


Invited Speakers:

Todd Gingrich Lasse Jensen
Todd Gingrich
Northwestern University
Lasse Jensen
Pennsylvania State University
Ka Un Lao Noa Marom
Ka Un Lao
Virginia Commonwealth University
Noa Marom
Carnegie Mellon University

Keynote Speaker:

Benoît Roux
Benoît Roux
University of Chicago


Ohio State University is located in an urban area north of the downtown Columbus, Ohio. The 52nd MWTCC will take place in the northern part of the OSU campus, in a close proximity to the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry.


For information about parking see the MWTCC program.


OSU campus is conveniently located just about 15 minute drive from the John Glenn Columbus International Airport (CMH). The Columbus airport offers direct flights to almost all major cities in the US. Taxi and ride share services from the airport to the OSU campus are available for participants who choose to travel by plane.

Conference venues:

The poster sessions will be organized on Thursday, June 2, in the lobby of the Physics Research Building (PRB).

All talks (contributed, invited, and keynote) will take place in the Evans Laboratory Building room 1008.

The MWTCC conference banquet will take place at the Blackwell Inn, which is located about 15 minutes by foot from the conference room in the Evans Laboratory Building.

Lodging at the OSU campus dorm complex:

Guests should check in at the Jones Tower (map) front desk. They may arrive any time after 9:00 am on June 2. Check-out time is 11:00 am on Sunday, June 4. See the MWTCC program for parking information.


We are very grateful for support from:

Ohio State University Office of Research Ohio State University College of Arts and Sciences Ohio State University Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Journal of Physical Chemistry Journal of Chemical Theory and Computation
Physical Chemistry Chemical Physics Q-Chem